2010 President's Awards Gala Go for the Gold

December 1, 2010 -

2010 President's Awards Gala

Go for the Gold

Wednesday, December 1, 2010
Metro Toronto Convention Centre, Toronto, Ontario

Click here to view the Gala Program (PDF)

Fellow of OBEC

This is a lifetime membership made in recognition of outstanding contribution to the Ontario Building Envelope Council.

presented to
John Straube

BSSO - Building Science Specialist Ontario

Congratulations! These six individuals have joined an elite group of professionals dedicated to the implementation and effective use of
Building Science Principles in the Construction Industry of Ontario.

BSSO Awards

Phillip Ciantar, Rockford Boyer, Luis Miguel Cevada, Zack Salman, Stephen Collette and Gerald (Jerry) R. Genge

Rockford Boyer

Luis Miguel Cevada

Phillip Ciantar

Stephen Collette

Gerald R. Genge

Zack Salman

OBEC Award of Distinction - Materials

“OBEC Award of Distinction - Materials” identifies an individual or a company that has introduced a product or building system that has substantially improved the design, construction, or performance of the building envelope

DuPont ™Tyvek®

Paul Locke & Group

OBEC Award of Distinction - Design

“OBEC Award of Distinction - Design” recognizes a project team that has achieved excellence for either a new or retrofit design to a significant component of the building envelope.

Loblaw Companies Limited Headquarters
Sweeny Sterling Finlayson & Co Architects Inc.
John Gillanders & Gerald (Jerry) R. Genge

Anthony A. Woods Award of Excellence (Beckie)

The OBEC President's Award of Excellence has been renamed the Anthony A. Woods Award of Excellence (Beckie). In May 2009, Tony Woods passed away. In recognition of his many years of tireless service to the discipline of building science and to the Ontario Building Envelope Council we are thrilled to rename this award in his honour.

Stephen Carpenter

Stephen Carpenter & Gerald (Jerry) R. Genge

2010 Photo Gallery

click on the thumbnails to launch slideshow