OBEC Board of Directors

 
President

Ian Miller, P.Eng., LEED AP

Project Principal, Regional Manager (S.W. Ontario)
Pretium
320 Woolwich Street South
Breslau, Ontario, N0B 1M0
T: 519-648-3526 ext. 223
F: 519-648-3165
ian.miller@pretiumeng.com

 
Vice-President

Ehab Naim Ibrahim, OAA Int., MRAIC, LEED® AP

Research & Development Manager
Gamma North America
1700 Langstaff Road, Suite 2001
Concord, ON Canada L4K 3S3
Tel: 905-695-6996 x 137
Fax: 905-695-3469
Ehab.Ibrahim@GammaNA.com

 
Past-President

Marco Guzzo, Dipl. Tech.

Engineering Link Ltd.
207 Adelaide Street East
Toronto, ON M5A 1M8
Tel: 416-599-LINK (5465) x116
Marco.guzzo@englink.ca

 
Secretary/Treasurer

Alen Vrabec, P.Eng., BSS, PMP

Manager, Building Science
Professional Services
BGIS
4175 14th Avenue
Markham, Ontario L3R 0J2
Tel: 289-383-6390
Alen.Vrabec@bgis.com

 
Education Committee

Mila Aleksic, B. Arch.Sc., M. A. Sc.

Professor, Centre for Construction Engineering
Technologies, George Brown College
160 Kendal Ave., Rm. C303, P.O. Box 1015,
Station B, Toronto, ON M5T 2T9
Tel: 416-415-5000 Ext. 6656
Mila.Aleksic@georgebrown.ca

 
Technical Committee

Mark Clyde, Dipl. Arch., BSSO, PMP

Building Science Specialist
Henry Company
15 Wallsend Drive
Scarborough, ON M1E-3X6
Tel: 416-577-4834
Fax: 416-724-6818
mclyde@henry.com

 
Communications Committee

Meagan Kikuta

Tremco Roofing
50 Beth Nelson Drive
Toronto, ON M4H 1M6
Tel: 647-404-7791
mkikuta@tremco.ca

 
Events Committee

Robert Quattrociocchi

EllisDon
1004 Middlegate Road, Suite 1000
Mississauga, ON L4Y 1M4
Tel: 1-905-803-6303
rquattrociocchi@ellisdon.com

 
Codes & Standards

Michael Rekker, C.E.T., BSS

Tacoma Engineers Inc
570 Bryne Drive, Unit L 
Barrie, ON L4N 9P6
Tel: 705-735-1875 ext. 105
Fax: 705-735-4801
miker@tacomaengineers.com

 
Awards & Scholarships

Gauss Wong, B.Eng., P.Eng.

Project Manager
sense engineering
10 Greensborough Village Circle
Unit 15
Markham, ON L6E 1M4
Cell: 647-985-5846
gwong@senseengineering.com

 
Operations Manager

Sherry Denesha

Ontario Building Envelope Council (OBEC)
2800 14th Avenue, Suite 210
Markham, ON L3R 0E4
Tel: 647-317-5754
Cell: 416-802-1703
Fax: 416-491-1670
sherry@associationconcepts.ca